Astrology: Planetary Events 2022

Lunar Eclipses:

April 30, 2022 – 20:29 UT, 15:29 EDT, New Moon Eclipse – 10º 28′ Taurus

May 16, 2022 – 4:15 UT/May 15, 2022 23:15 EDT, Full Moon Eclipse – 25º 18′ Scorpio

October 25, 2022 – 10:50 UT, 5:50 EDT, New Moon Eclipse – 2º 00′ Scorpio

November 8, 2022 – 11:03 UT, 6:03 EST, Full Moon Eclipse – 16º 01′ Taurus

For a list of all New and Full Moon events see: Lunar Events 2022

Solar Events:

March Equinox – March 20, 2022 15:35 UT, 10:35 EST, Sun moves into Aries

June Solstice – June 21, 2022 9:15 UT, 4:15 EDT, Sun moves into Cancer

September Equinox – September 23, 2022 1:05 UT (September 22, 2022 20:05 EDT) Sun moves into Libra

December Solstice – December 21, 2022 21:49 UT (16:49 EST) Sun moves into Capricorn

Mercury:

Retrograde January 14, 2022 – 10º18’ Aquarius

Direct February 4, 2022 – 24º23’ Capricorn

Exits Shadow – February 24, 2022.

Retrograde May 4, 2022 – 4º50’ Gemini

Direct June 2, 2022 – 26º50’ Taurus

Exits Shadow – June 19, 2022

Retrograde September 10, 2022 – 8º55’ Libra

Direct October 2, 2022 – 24º12’ Virgo

Exits Shadow – October 17, 2022

Retrograde December 29, 2022 – 24º20’ Capricorn

Direct January 18, 2023 – 8º9’ Capricorn

Exits Shadow – February 7, 2023

Venus:

Venus Retrograde December 21, 2021 – 26º29′ Capricorn

Venus direct January 29, 2022 – 11º4′ Capricorn

Mars:

Mars enters 2022 at 13º5′ Sagittarius

Mars Retrograde October 30, 2022 – 25º37′ Gemini

Mars Direct January 12, 2023 – 8º8′ Gemini

Jupiter:

Jupiter enters Pisces on December 30, 2021

Jupiter enters 2022 at 0º33′ Pisces

Jupiter enters Aries on May 11, 2022

Jupiter Retrograde August 2, 2022 – 8º41’ Aries 

Jupiter re-enters Pisces October 29, 2022

Jupiter Direct November 23, 2022 – 28º48’ Pisces, leaving the shadow zone on February 14, 2023

Jupiter re-enters Aries December 21, 2022

Saturn:

Saturn enters 2022 at 11º54’ Aquarius

Saturn Retrograde June 4, 2022 – 25º15’ Aquarius

Saturn Direct October 23, 2022 – 18º53’ Aquarius

Uranus:

Uranus enters 2022 in Retrograde at 10º57’ Taurus

Uranus Direct January 18, 2022 – 10º49′ Taurus

Uranus Retrograde August 24 – 18º55’ Taurus

Uranus Direct January 22, 2023-  14º56’ Taurus.

Neptune:

Neptune enters 2022 at 20º40’ Pisces

Neptune Retrograde June 28 –  25º26’ Pisces

Neptune Direct December 3 – 22º38’ Pisces

Pluto:

Pluto enters 2022 at 25º56’ Capricorn

Pluto Retrograde April 29 – 28º35’ Capricorn

Pluto Direct October 8, 2022 – 26º6’ Capricorn

For a list of 2022 New Moons, Full Moons and Eclipses, please click here: Moon Phases and Eclipses 2022

One thought on “Astrology: Planetary Events 2022

Leave a Reply